AMD CES 2022 Keynote: How To Watch, Start Times, And What To Expect

Posted on

The fresh scent of the new year is still in the air, but the tech industry is wasting no time as the 2022 Consumer Electronics Show is kicking off later this week. New technology across all kinds of fields will be presented throughout the weekend, with some of the biggest players opting for online showcases–the first of which will be AMD.

The AMD CES 2022 keynote opens a busy Tuesday for the tech industry, with Samsung, Intel, Sony, and more all scheduled to present throughout the day January 4. The events come after many companies–including all four previously mentioned–pulled out from the CES show floor in Las Vegas due to concern over the COVID-19 Omicron variant.

Now Playing: AMD 2022 Product Premiere Livestream

AMD CES 2022 Keynote Start Time

AMD’s CES 2022 keynote will begin at 7 AM PT / 10 AM PT. The presentation will be hosted by the company’s CEO Dr. Lisa Su, and will be focused on showcasing AMD’s “latest innovations in high-performance computing,” including upcoming Ryzen processors and Radeon graphics cards. The showcase’s running time has not been confirmed.

  • 7 AM PT
  • 9 AM CT
  • 10 AM ET
  • 3 PM GMT
  • 2 AM AET (January 5)

How To Watch The AMD CES 2022 Keynote

The AMD CES 2022 keynote will be livestreaming on YouTube as linked above, as well as on the AMD at CES Product Premiere page. The keynote notably does not feature on the official CES website’s schedule, which shows LG’s keynote as the first event on January 4.

AMD fans should expect new announcements focused on both the Ryzen and Radeon lines, with the next generation of both looking to be at the forefront of the presentation. The company have been teasing a new processing technology called Zen-4 for some time now, and this presentation makes for a perfect opportunity to unveil it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *